The Prayer of Forgiveness by Paulo Coelho

The tears I shed, I forgive.The suffering and disappointments, I forgive.The betrayals and lies, I forgive.The slandering and scheming, I forgive.The hatred and persecution, I forgive.The punches that were given, I forgive.The shattered dreams, I forgive.The dead hopes, I forgive.The disaffection and jealousy, I forgive.The indifference and ill will, I forgive.The injustice in the name of justice, I forgive.The anger and mistreatment, I forgive.The neglect and oblivion, I forgive.The world with all its evil, I forgive.

Grief and resentment, I replace with understanding and agreement.Revolt, I replace with music that comes from my violin.Pain I replace with oblivion.Revenge, I replace with victory.

I will be able to love above all discontentment.To give even when I am stripped of everything.To work happily even when I find myself in the midst of all obstacles. To dry tears even when I am still crying .To believe even when I am discredited.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Prayer of Forgiveness by Paulo Coelho

  1. I loved it. Forgiveness is one of the golden keys to a winning and warm heart.

  2. Paulo Coelho says:

    Hence stimulated on by the strange complete stranger, Santiago
    deserts his shepherd life to this journey of discovery.
    He crosses from Spain into Tangiers as well as further, paying
    observe to the prophecies and prevailing over hurdles along the road.

Leave a Reply

